Reviews



Summary
4.9

Excellent- Rating 5/5

Reception was quick and all explained in a logical order a good brief on local amenities and escorted to room.All you would expect was available in the room with a good selection of tea/coffee etc. a comfortable room with good linen bedding and a large king size bed.Breakfast was Continental style with a very good selection to choose from. A great choice of accommodation and a comfortable visit all tound

Response

Hi FrancisThank you very much for your compressive review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much.Hope we see you again in the future in the meantime take care. Best Regards Greg and June.

Reviewer: Francis J | Thu 1st Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, Lovely room, would have loved to have stayed for longer than 1 night. Thank yoi

Response

Hello Toni thanks for taking the time to send a review Toni, we do so hope we see you again soon. Greg & June

Reviewer: Toni S | Wed 31st Jan 2024 | 6 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything great, from the warmth of our welcome, to the warmth of our room, to our very substantial continental breakfast in the dining room.Excellent location for Hall for Cornwall and the shops, highly recommended.

Response

Good Morning JillThanks so much for the wonderful review and the most pleasing part is you really enjoyed your stay with us.We do so hope we see you again when you next visit Truro and the theatre. Best Regards Greg and June

Reviewer: Jill C | Tue 30th Jan 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent as always - Rating 1/5

Always good to visit Truro and stay at the Townhouse. Well done June and Greg.

Response

Good to see you two again you are always so welcome because youcheer up us and the place. See you soon Warm Regards Greg & June x

Reviewer: Sandra D | Mon 29th Jan 2024 | 1 week ago


Absolutely superb. - Rating 5/5

A really lovely place to stay with a warm and friendly welcome from Greg and June. Will definitely stay again.

Response

Your very welcome Lee thanks again

Reviewer: Lee B | Fri 26th Jan 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect for overnight stay- Rating 5/5

The second time we have stayed here and for the same reason -a visit to the hall for Cornwall .It will become our go to accommodation for suchTrips (back in April ) low key ( ideal for us) but friendly ,rooms so clean and tasteful -what’s not to like ? The do it yourself breakfast has a charm of its own - particularly lovely room this visit, but both that we’ve had areof high standard -see you in AprilXx

Response

Hello MR !Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your stay with us. We are certainlylooking forward to seeing the pair of you again in April, in the meantime take care.Warm Regards Greg and June

Reviewer: MR| Thu 25th Jan 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Warm cosy clean excellent room bed very comfortable hosts very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area excellent variety for the continental breakfast

Response

Well! that's very nice David thank you its very pleasing you really lovedyour stay hope we soon have the pleasure of your Company again.Kind Regards Greg and June

Reviewer: David| Thu 18th Jan 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Rooms are large and beautiful, staff warm, friendly and helpful.Short walk into town.Continental breakfast was excellent.I will definitely be back.Must try some cake next time.Thank you.

Response

Hi DeeThank you Dee for staying and sending a review. We would love to seeyou again in the future June will have the cake ready!Kind Regards Greg and June

Reviewer: Dee| Tue 16th Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

June and Greg always, make us feel welcome and we feel at home

Response

Hello Sandraits always great to see both again its our pleasure to see you sooften and thanks for the review. Warm Regards Greg and June x

Reviewer: Sandra D | Sun 14th Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfy bed in a good sized room. Bathroom was a good size too. Having parking space was a bonus & it was an easy walk down into town for the pubs & restaurants.Having a buffet breakfast made it quick & convenient. Good homemade cake too!!

Response

Hi ChrisCheers for your amazing review and we are buzzing we pleased youthanks hope we see you again soon. Greg & June

Reviewer: Chris | Sat 13th Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


{
}